Tandragee Win Sam Rutherford

Congratulations to The Tandragee team who defeated Banbridge to win the Sam Rutherford Cup. Captained by Philip Dennison and Jeff Forde, the team played a total of 144 holes home and away against a spirited and talented Banbridge side with Tandragee winning by a single hole!

Pictured before teeing off in the home leg at Tandragee, the 2 teams including Tandragee Vice-Captain Jeff Forde, Captain Rennell Gale and Banbridge Captain Declan Dooher. Following a great match, meal and speeches, Tandragee were presented with the Cup and Pennant by Dave Allen, Cowdy representative.